Sculpt Brush Management UI/UX [Proposal]

Some time ago after beeing encouraged by @JosephEagar I made a proposal about Sculpt Brush UI/UX.
If this is ok, I want to repost it here for more open discussion and for posterity. I’m aware that sculpt devs have different ideas, as well I’m aware of recent Asset Browser redesign. Nevertheless I think this proposal can bring some interesting things to the table.

Link to the original document: sculpt_proposal.pdf - Google Drive

SCULPT/PAINT UI/UX & BRUSH MANAGEMENT
A design proposal for Sculpt/Paint Brush UI/UX and Brush Management.

Disclaimer:
I’m not a professional UI/UX designer and the following should be treated accordingly.

Sources:
https://developer.blender.org/T54642 Bastien Montagne, William Reinish, Asset Project: User Interface
#56744 - Proposal: Improving Brush Workflow in Blender - blender - Blender Projects William Reinish, Improving Brush Workflow in Blender
#68745 - Sculpt mode defaults - blender - Blender Projects Pablo Dobarro, Sculpt mode defaults
#80384 - Sculpt Brush Selection UI Design - blender - Blender Projects Pablo Dobarro, Brush Selection Design
The Tools/Brush Workflow Julien Kaspar, The Tool/Brush Workflow

Acknowledgements:
Default colored brush icons courtesy of Albert de Arias (@wevon)

Definitions:

• Asset Browser Brush Section - section of Asset Browser dedicated to brushes, contains subsections dedicated to Sculpt, Texture Paint, Vertex Paint, Vertex Weight brushes. I couldn’t find a well defined term for this section so ‘Section’ is a temporary placeholder.
  • Brush Set(s) – also known as brush preset(s) or palette(s). Brush Sets are located inside the Brush Section and its subsections inside the Asset Browser. Brush Sets contain all existing brushes. Special form of Brush Set is Default Set – in T80384 it is referred to as ‘global palette’. The only other form of Sets are custom Brush Sets which are derived from Default one.