Remove the ''Remove from local view'' pop-up


#1

When removing an object from local view pressing M you get a pop-up asking to confirm the operation.

Is already possible to remove the pop-up, or maybe it should not be there at all. Seems like a very specific operation and doing it by mistake would not be a problem since undo works with it.


#2

M is not to remove the object from local view, you use H to hide the object and Alt + H to unhide.

M is to move the object between collections (kinda like layers or groups)


#3


#4

what? when was this?


#5

You have to press ‘’/’’ to go to local view.


#6

This shortcut only exists when you are “inside” the local view.


#7

I downloaded the latest version and its still there, M is for move to collection.
image


#8

See post above.


#9

OOhh, got it, I never tested local view actually, thats why.