Feedback from new user

English is not my first language, so sorry if i look dumb. im assisted by deepl translator.

I’m a 3D hobbyist since years. now i’m trying to go game dev.
What i think about 3Dsotware in general : they have all very big flaws.
Not to mention prices, they are either too heavy, too complex, too unintuitive, too poor, or simply bad. What i want is something easy, light, and powerful. I heard about Blender.
I always try my new software blindly, to test its interface. This gives me an idea of the quality of the product.
When I first tried Blender 2.79, I first thought that I had failed the installation, and that it was broken.
Despite the number of buttons and menus, it is impossible to navigate, impossible to select, impossible to edit a vertex on this cube. Am I that stupid? I’ve been using 3Ds max since I was 15, something’s wrong here.
I open manual, I open tutorials, and I discover that the workflow with Blender is mainly shortcuts. mainly many shortcuts. noooooooooo!!! why so much hate !?
So I understand that developers impose a right click to select, and a left click to… what is this thing? Can I hide it? NO. I’m beginning to think that Blender developers are taking bribes from the industry to sabotage the software.
Then I read the wisdom of some of Blender’s “gurus”:
-“Right-click to avoid making a wrong click with the translation tool”.
Hmm, okay, but have you seen all the inconvenience this brings? pay attention to your selection and there you go… or just separate the selection and translation tool… The left click is not even a context menu. It’s just moving something boring always to the middle of the screen.
Do you realize this? The selection button, the thing you use dozens of times a minute, is replaced by something much less used, and unknown to new users.
You are given a car, the steering wheel rotation is used to adjust the mirrors.
You turn the wheels with the buttons attached.