Blender's architecture concerning everything nodes

Blender’s architecture

Hello guys,

After some ‘heated’ discussions on the other thread, the one about the weld modifier, I took the liberty to come up with some improvement ideas concerning the upcoming everything nodes features.

First, just a bit about myself: I am a SW engineer myself with over 20+ years of experience including knowledge of C++/Obj-C/Java/JavaScript, now Python and may other things I don’t even remember. Also, I have some experience with modo and houdini. I don’t have an website, but if you curious, you can check some stuff I did in houdini here: Skeleton curve implementation based on VDB medial axis | Forums | SideFX

Also, this doc is meant exclusively to raise awareness, not a demand or intention to be inconsiderate to the dev team, like someone suggested in the other thread.

I am not sure if any of these subjects have been touched by the docs or discussed before, but I am aware of the road-map concerning everything nodes: Source/Nodes/EverythingNodes - Blender Developer Wiki, more here Source/Nodes - Blender Developer Wiki

As you can see above, everything nodes it’s a ‘grassroots’ project. It’s a rewrite of everything based on nodes and these low level ‘functions’ which are acting as low level execution units.
Now, I think I know where this is coming from. These functions are easy to compile/transpile and execute on CPU/GPU LLVM and other platforms. Also, there is the intention to integrate these
functions with other parts in blender. Everything nodes is designed with optimizations in mind.

Ok, here is my main concern with this approach. It sounds good on paper, but in reality things will not stay the same. Why I am saying this?

If you analyze the current state of affairs in blender you will immediately see some concerns:

Language inflexibility