Installing IGS Addon

I am trying to install this addon into 2.8 but running into problems. I need some help to do this since I am not an expert and new to Blender.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1RuYeXzChlCQYuLimPOo54JUeDeeFiNzg/view?usp=sharing

Your addon link has some sort of permission requirement

Also, please don’t expect other people to do the work for you. Tell us about the addon, describe the problem you’re having, and give us all of the information you have. Otherwise, we won’t be able to help.

Error messages, or it didn’t happen.

2 Likes

Subject: Re: [Blender Developer Talk] [Other Topics] Installing SGI Addon

Hi Joseph. If you unzip the document (unzip it) you will see an installation and usage Guide. Firstly the document is not mine and the owner does not respond. Since there are so many people asking for this addon. I though just maybe a developer would be interested in updating this addon for Ver 2.8 since it was written for V2.6. I am not a developer and I am not expecting someone to do my work. I am an end consumer.

The addon has a GUi and some Python files which needs to be copied to the /script folder. I have done that, also created a separate folder under script to see if the path is correct. No success. No error messages and no response from Blender itself for the addon. Nothing to go on and no messages to share. I have added everything I have to the zip file.
If you tell me where to look I will see if there are hidden messages that I did not find.

Can’t you share this addon openly? Anyone following your link is unable to access the addon without requesting permission first. That’s going to prevent quite a few people from taking a look. You could perhaps put it up on github or similar to allow for changes to be made cooperatively and to avoid this whole permission headaches as well.

I will continue trying to contact the person that created the addon and ask for permission. He lives in the UK.