Have some problem for a custom New Sculpt UI Addon

Hello, I’m just a noob of python and blender API with 5 evenings of knowledge xD and… I have been developing my first addon during this week for an all-in-one interface for the sculpt mode, with which to dispense with panels or other regions to just focus on sculpting and streamlining the workflow. I had an issue when Blender bring back and put new tool header buttons cause I didn’t have enought space for this addon and also I found there is a lot of unusable space that I couldn’t use. So, what I did yerterday to “fix” it was just overwriting the class ‘VIEW3D_HT_tool_header’ in my init file where my other ui classes are, to be able to just put there what I wanted, but eh… I have another problem, this affect to all modes, so Sculpt Mode is more than OK but other modes there is just void space, so I can write new tool header for all them but it is not the thing…

So, I tried so much things but with no results and need some help to solve it and be able to just modify the tool header of the sculpt mode without detroying other modes. I’ll be gratefull to all posible help and feedback! :blush:

Preview of the actual state of the addon

I openned a post about this addon (previous version) on blender.today

I also want to add support to new future features from Pablo Dobarro and so on to make a better integration with that powerfull features

First, let me just apologize if I misunderstand you. Also, let me just admit that I’m not particularly knowledgeable of Python. Also, I am approaching the resolution to your problem with taking your lack of knowledge of the Blender Python api into account.

Do you just want to know what code to change to ONLY affect the “Sculpt Mode” code?

If so, then just open up the Text Editor and right click on the tool buttons of the “Sculpt Mode” and then select “Edit Source”. This will take you straight to the buttons Python code.